26 districts are remain as COVID-19 red zones

Estimate Reading Time: < 1 minute

KUALA LUMPUR, April 14 — Twenty-six districts remain as COVID-19 red zones in the country with the number of positive cases in Seremban recording a steep rise of 41 positive cases, according to the Health Ministry’s (MOH) Crisis Preparedness and Response Centre (CPRC).

Based on the CPRC’s infographic, which is shared through MOH’s official social media today, a total of 260 COVID-19 positive cases were recorded in Seremban as of noon yesterday, from 219 cases the previous day.

The number of positive cases in Hulu Langat had also increased to 419 from 388 yesterday, and in Lembah Pantai to 515 cases from 496 recorded yesterday.


The red zone category is for areas with more than 41 COVID-19 positive cases, orange zone  (20-40 cases), yellow zone (1-19 cases) green zone (no case).

Among other districts reaching the red zone are Muar (40 cases) and Kulai (37) in Johor; Dungun  in Terengganu (37), Seberang Perai Tengah in Penang (38), Kota Kinabalu and Lahad Datu in Sabah (39 cases each).

Selangor still recorded the highest number of COVID-19 positive cases, totalling 1,249.


Following is the list of red zone locations in Malaysia:

Perak Cases
Hilir Perak 65
Kinta 93
Sepang 66
Petaling 346
Hulu Langat 419
Gombak 133
Klang 164
Hulu Selangor 45
Kuala Lumpur
Cheras 73
Kepong 126
Lembah Pantai 515
Titiwangsa 116
Putrajaya 54
Negeri Sembilan
Seremban 260
Rembau 53
Jasin 68
Melaka Tengah 48
Kuantan 80
Jerantut 70
Batu Pahat 51
Kluang 201
Johor Bharu 183
Kota Bharu 90
Kuching 227
Kota Samarahan 49
Tawau 71
TOTAL 3,666



Share this Article
  • 1