The new cabinet has no DPM, Khairy is the new Health Minister

Estimate Reading Time: 2 minutes

PETALING JAYA: There will be no deputy prime minister in the Ismail Sabri Yaakob administration.


In a televised address today, Ismail unveiled a smaller Cabinet than his predecessor Muhyiddin Yassin, minus a deputy prime minister.

Before this, speculation was rife that a Bersatu leader would be appointed Ismail’s deputy.


Here is the full list:

Senior Minister/International Trade and Industry Minister
Mohamed Azmin Ali
Deputy Minister – Lim Ban Hong
Senior Minister/Defence Minister
Hishammuddin Hussein
Deputy Minister – Ikhmal Hisham Abdul Aziz
Senior Minister/Works Minister
Fadillah Yusof
Deputy Minister – Arthur Joseph Kurup
Senior Minister/Education Minister
Mohd Radzi Md Jidin
Deputy Minister 1 – Dr Mah Hang Soon
Deputy Minister II – Mohamad Alamin
Finance Minister
Tengku Zafrul Aziz
Deputy Minister I – Mohd Shahar Abdullah
Deputy Minister II – Yamani Hafez Musa
Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Economy)
Mustapa Mohamed
Deputy Minister – Eddin Syazlee Shith
Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Special Functions)
Abdul Latiff Ahmad
Deputy Minister- Mastura Mohd Yazid
Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Parliament and Law)
Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar
Deputy Minister – Mas Ermieyati Samsuddin
Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Religious Affairs)
Idris Ahmad
Deputy Minister- Ahmad Marzuk Shaary
Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Sabah and Sarawak Affairs)
Maximus Johnity Ongkili
Deputy Minister- Hanifah Hajar Taib
Transport Minister
Wee Ka Siong
Deputy Minister – Henry Sum Agong
Environment and Water Minister
Ibrahim Tuan Man
Deputy Minister- Mansor Othman
Human Resources Minister
M Saravanan
Deputy Minister – Awang Hashim
Federal Territories Minister
Shahidan Kassim
Deputy Minister – Jalaluddin Alias
Women, Family and Community Affairs Minister
Rina Harun
Deputy Minister – Siti Zailah Mohd Yusoff
Higher Education Minister
Noraini Ahmad
Deputy Minister – Ahmad Masrizal Muhammad
Energy and Natural Resources MInister
Takiyuddin Hassan
Deputy Minister – Ali Anak Biju
Home Minister
Hamzah Zainudin
Deputy Minister I – Ismail Mohamed Said
Deputy Minister II – Jonathan Yassin
Health Minister
Khairy Jamaluddin
Deputy Minister I – Dr Noor Azmi Ghazali
Deputy Minister II – Aaron Ago Dagang
Agriculture and Food Industry Minister
Ronald Kiandee
Deputy Minister I – Ahmad bin Hamzah
Deputy Minister II -Nik Muhammad Zawawi Salleh
Rural Development Minister
Mahadzir Khalid
Deputy Minister I – Abdul Rahman Mohamad
Deputy Minister II – Hasbi Habibollah
Foreign Minister
Saifuddin Abdullah
Deputy Minister – Kamarudin Jaffar
Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister
Alexander Nanta Linggi
Deputy Minister – Rosol Wahid
Communication and Multimedia Minister
Annuar Musa
Deputy Minister – Zahidi Zainul Abidin
Housing and Local Government Minister
Reezal Merican Naina Merican
Deputy Minister – Ismail Abdul Mutalib
Science, Technology and Innovation Minister
Dr Adham Baba
Deputy Minister – Amzad Mohamed @ Hashim
Entrepreneurial Development and Cooperatives Minister
Noh Omar
Deputy Minister – Muslimin Yahaya
Plantation Industries and Commodities Minister
Zuraidah Kamaruddin
Deputy Minister I – Wee Jeck Seng
Deputy Minister II – Willie Mongin
Tourism, Arts and Culture Minister
Nancy Shukri
Deputy Minister – Santhara Kumar Ramanaidu
National Unity Minister
Halimah Mohamed Sadique
Deputy Minister – Wan Ahmad Fayshal Wan Ahmad Kamal
Youth and Sports Minister
Ahmad Faizal Azumu
Deputy Minister – Ti Lian Ker