Yang di-Pertuan Agong heads recipients of awards on Perak Sultan’s birthday

Estimate Reading Time: 2 minutes

IPOH- Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah heads the list of 254 recipients of Perak honours and medals in conjunction with the 63rd birthday anniversary of the Sultan of Perak, Sultan Nazrin Shah.


Al-Sultan Abdullah who was installed as the 16th Yang di-Pertuan Agong on July 30 was conferred the Darjah Kerabat.

Orang Kaya Bendahara Seri Maharaja, Tan Sri Dr Mohd Zahidi Zainuddin said the date for the conferment of the Darjah Kerabat to the Yang di-Pertuan Agong would be decided by Al-Sultan Abdullah.

Meanwhile, Mohd Zahidi said that in conjunction with the birthday this year, Sultan Nazrin consented to confer the award Darjah Seri Paduka Mahkota Perak (SPMP) which carries the title Datuk to the Secretary of the Dewan Negara Perak, Datuk Ayop Hashim.

The Inspector-General of Police, Tan Sri Abd Hamid Bador was the sole recipient of the Darjah Seri Pahlawan Taming Sari (SPTS) which carries the title Datuk Seri Panglima, while the Darjah Dato’ Paduka Cura Si Manja Kini (DPCM) which carries the title Datuk was conferred to the Perak State Secretary, Zainal Abu Seman.

Meanwhile, 12 individuals received the Darjah Dato’ Paduka Mahkota Perak (DPMP) carrying the title Datuk including a recipient of the honorary Award, namely the Saudi Arabian Ambassador to Malaysia, Mahmoud Hussien Saeed Qattan.

Also conferred the DPMP were two members of the Ahli Majlis Kerajaan Negeri Perak (Exco) namely the Chairman of the Religious and Islamic Education, Rural and Entrepreneur Development Committee, Asmuni Awi and Chairman of the Public Amenities and Infrastructure, Agriculture and Plantation Abdul Yunus Jamahri.

Deputy Director-General (Project Implementation) Defence Engineering Services Division) of the Defence Ministry, Brig Gen Mustaffa Othman and Principal Assistant Director (Governance/General Policing) in the Integrity and Standard Compliance Department in Bukit Aman, SAC Azizi Mat Aris were among the four recipients of the Darjah Dato’ Pahlawan Taming Sari (DPTS) which carries the title Datuk.

Mohd Zahidi said the investiture ceremony for the Preak state honours to all the 19 recipients of the SPMP, SPTS, DPCM, DPMP and DPTS by Sultan Nazrin would be held on Nov 10 at 9 am at the Balairung Seri, Istana Iskandariah, Kuala Kangsar.


Meanwhile, Mohd Zahidi said the second session of the investiture of the Perak state awards to 234 recipients would be held at 9 am on Nov 16 also at the Balairung Seri, Istana Iskandariah.

He said Sultan Nazrin had consented to confer the Darjah Paduka Cura Si Manja Kini (PCM) to seven recipients while the Bernama TV’s head of News and Production, D.Arul Rajoo was one of the 23 recipients of the Darjah Paduka Mahkota Perak (PMP).

In addition, nine recipients were awarded the Darjah Ahli Cura Si Manja Kini (ACM), 44 received the Darjah Ahli Mahkota Perak (AMP), while the Pingat Pekerti Terpilih (PPT) was conferred to 50 recipients.

Two Perak lawn bowl athletes namely Syairah Mat Isa and Nur Fidrah Noh were among the 95 recipients of the Pingat Jasa Kebaktian (PJK), while six others received the Pingat Lama Perkhidmatan (PLP).

Mohd Zahidi said that all mosques in Perak today held Yaasin recitals, thanksgiving and special prayers in conjunction with the Birthday Anniversary of Sultan Nazrin.

He said the people were also suggested to celebrate the Birthday Anniversary of the Sultan of Perak by raising the state flags at office and business buildings as well as residential buildings.

“To further enliven the event on Nov 9 at Istana Iskandariah, office buildings and business premises are encouraged to switch on the lights at night until 12 midnight,” he said.- BERNAMA

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/capitalp/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5373